Rainy Day Cherry Blossoms

It was a bit rainy out so I thought this outfit would be appropriate. The shirt is a collared ‘layered’ piece with an embroidered cherry blossom on the right side. The ‘sweater’ falls at a cropped length over the bottom ‘shirt’. The top is light and climate appropriate while still achieving a preppy look.

IMG_0025

My trousers are just simple black jeggings that hit me right above the ankle. I’ve worn a pair of black ankle boots that prove that there are boots that can be worn in a tropical climate especially if the weather is a bit gloomy like today. I’m trying to find alternatives to a women’s closed toe shoe beyond the traditional ballet flat and a shoe like this is a great alternative.

IMG_0034

I’ve finished off the outfit with classic accessories, a cross body black bag and simple silver jewellery. Even though my bag has gold hardware I almost never bother matching metals.

IMG_0030
Top similar | Jeggings similar| Boots similar in brown | Bag similar 

 

 

Leave a Reply

